fbpx
Box Office 01708 443333 | General Enquiries info@queens-theatre.co.uk

Tales From The Thames

A Queen’s Theatre Hornchurch and Creative Estuary co-commission

Tales From The Thames

by Rebecca Brewer, Vickie Donoghue and M G Boulter

A story about five people living along the banks of the River Thames whose future is about to be changed forever.

The sun rises over the river, and everything’s coming to life. Dawn chorus plays, jobs are started, engines turned on, containers crashed onto ships and journeys made. But today is different…

Tales from the Thames is about living next to the river. Not the posh bit. Our bit!

This show is made for and by the people who live and work alongside it. It’s performed in a venue right on your doorstep, including live music and a pop quiz. It’s been specially made this summer by the Queen’s Theatre Hornchurch and Creative Estuary.

Suitable for all ages and FREE for everyone to attend.

The venues and dates of performances of Tales from the Thames are:

Sat 26 Jun | 7pm – West Tilbury Village Hall, RM18 8UD

Mon 28 Jun | 7pm – St Stephen’s Community Trust, Purfleet-on-Thames, RM19 1QD

Tue 29 Jun | 7pm – The Place, Pitsea Leisure Centre, SS13 3DU

Thu 1 Jul | 7.30pm – The Corringham Hall, SS17 7QT

Fri 2 Jul | 6pm – Aveley Community Hub, RM15 4BY

Sat 3 Jul | 2pm – Wat Tyler Centre, Pitsea, Basildon, SS16 4UH

Sun 4 Jul | 6.30pm – St Edmunds Community Hall, Southend-on-Sea, SS2 4AS

Tue 6 Jul | 7pm – Tyrrells Hall Working Men’s Club, Grays, RM17 6EY

Thu 8 Jul | 7pm – The Lobster Smack Pub, Canvey Island, SS8 0NR

Sat 10 Jul | 7pm – South Ockendon Royal British Legion, RM15 5NN

A Creative Estuary Co-commission with Queen’s Theatre Hornchurch. The production is the first of a new series of exciting Creative Estuary Co-commissions – the initiative which aims to showcase 60 miles of the North Kent and South Essex region as one of the UK’s most dynamic and creative areas in the whole of the UK – working on this occasion with Queen’s Theatre Hornchurch.

Dates

26 June 2021 - 10 July 2021. Full details of dates & venues listed below

Times

Various times - see below

Prices

Free

Running Time

60 minutes

Interval

No interval in this performance

Location

External Venue

Book a ticket

Saturday, 26 June 2021 19:00 West Tilbury Village Hall Book Now
Monday, 28 June 2021 19:00 St Stephen’s Community Trust Book Now
Tuesday, 29 June 2021 19:00 Pitsea Leisure Centre Book Now
Thursday, 01 July 2021 19:30 The Corringham Hall Book Now
Friday, 02 July 2021 18:00 Aveley Community Hub Book Now
Saturday, 03 July 2021 14:00 Wat Tyler Centre Book Now
Sunday, 04 July 2021 18:30 St Edmund's Community Hub Book Now
Tuesday, 06 July 2021 19:00 Tyrrells Hall Working Men’s Club Book Now
Thursday, 08 July 2021 19:00 Lobster Smack Pub Book Now
Saturday, 10 July 2021 19:00 Royal British Legion Book Now

Cast + Creatives

Directors Rebecca Brewer and Douglas Rintoul
Designer Rachel Dingle
Musical Director M G Boulter
Choreographer Nikki Watson
Lighting Designer Josh Mead
Sound Designer Michael Bennett
Assistant Director Harry Fitzpatrick
Executive Producer Mathew Russell

You may also like

WordPress theme development by whois: Andy White