Box Office 01708 443333 | General Enquiries info@queens-theatre.co.uk

So Here We Are

A Queen’s Theatre Hornchurch production

So Here We Are

by Luke Norris

A fast-moving witty play about Essex boys and their hopes, dreams & frustrations…

Smudge, Pugh, Pidge and Dan are four mates in their mid-twenties. Sitting on a crumbling sea wall in Southend at the arse end of summer with beers in hand, they plan the five-aside for Monday night. But there’s something else the lads really don’t want to talk about…

This very funny and very moving play is about secrets and lies – feeling trapped by childhood, making those big choices and perhaps wanting to start again from the very beginning.

Tightly packed with laughs, but underscored by limited horizons and lives lined with loss, this is a Bruntwood prize-winning play from Luke Norris (Royal Court, Paines Plough) – an Essex boy raised in Romford with a real ear for the everyday.

‘Norris’s dialogue is razor sharp, and his portrayal of male friendships in a working-class Essex town feels spot on’ Financial Times

‘A playwright of major promise’ Daily Telegraph

Essex on Stage plays include language and situations authentic to the characters and worlds portrayed.

Essex on Stage has been made possible by the generous support of The Clothworkers’ Foundation. Queen’s Theatre Hornchurch is the recipient of the 2018 Clothworkers’ Theatre Award, a competitive annual prize given to a regional producing theatre, that has only ever been awarded five times.

 

 

 

Dates

7 - 28 Sep 2019

Times

Various times, see below

Prices

Previews
£12.50 | £17 | £19.50 (+ 65p QNew Transformation Fee)

Tue - Thu
£19 | £23.50 | £27 (+ 65p QNew Transformation Fee)
£8 | Under 26s (Collection only - Please show proof of age)

Fri & Sat
£21.50 | £26 | £29 (+ 65p QNew Transformation Fee)

Running Time

90 minutes

Access Details

Audio Described
Sat 21 Sep | 3.30pm

Location

Main House

Book a ticket

Saturday, 07 September 2019 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Monday, 09 September 2019 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Tuesday, 10 September 2019 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Wednesday, 11 September 2019 15:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Thursday, 12 September 2019 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 14 September 2019 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Tuesday, 17 September 2019 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Thursday, 19 September 2019 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Friday, 20 September 2019 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 21 September 2019 15:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Monday, 23 September 2019 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Wednesday, 25 September 2019 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Thursday, 26 September 2019 15:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 28 September 2019 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now

Cast + Creatives

by Luke Norris
Directed by Caroline Leslie
Designed by Dora Schweitzer
Lighting Designed by Douglas Kuhrt
Sound Designed by Steve Mayo
WordPress theme development by whois: Andy White