Box Office 01708 443333 | General Enquiries info@queens-theatre.co.uk

Macbeth

A Queen’s Theatre Hornchurch and Derby Theatre production

Macbeth

by William Shakespeare

Shakespeare’s darkest and spookiest thriller…

Battles. Murder. Ghosts. And desire…

Three witches on a heath have a disturbing prophecy for a victorious warrior. Macbeth will be king of Scotland. As this wicked seed is planted, daring Macbeth and his determined wife Lady Macbeth draw bloody daggers and set out on a fateful path.

But seizing the crown comes at a terrible price, as guilt grows, enemies draw close and the fight for survival hurtles towards a tragic conclusion…

This epic and intensely terrifying period version of Shakespeare’s most regal and timeless classic warns of the effects of political ambition on those who seek power for its own sake.

Directed by Douglas Rintoul, following his acclaimed productions of Much Ado About Nothing and UK tour of The Crucible ‘serious theatre, seriously done’ (The Stage) – and after this Summer’s highlight adaptation of As You Like It: A Queen’s Theatre Hornchurch partnership with the National Theatre.

This co-production with Derby Theatre follows successful collaborations for Abigail’s Party, Abi and One Man, Two Guvnors.

 

 

 

 

 

Schools only performances (with post show Q&A)

Wed 12, Thu 13, Tue 25 and Thu 27 Feb | 2.30pm

Fri 28 Feb | 10.30am

(school tickets not available 17 – 22 Feb)

Schools Workshop Days

Performance workshops are available for this show. Contact learning@queens-theatre.co.uk for further information.

 

 

TO BOOK

Macbeth tickets will go on general sale on Mon 4 Nov. Until this date, the show is only available when you buy the Jump the Q season ticket package.

Jump the Q season tickets will go on sale to Queen’s Angels 48 hours before general release (Thu 24 Oct).

Jump the Q season tickets will go on general sale on Sat 26 Oct.

Macbeth tickets will go on general sale on Mon 4 Nov.

Queen’s Angels are those who regularly support the Theatre’s work by making monthly donations.

If you are already a Queen’s Angel, be sure to log-in to your account before trying to select your tickets.
To become a Queen’s Angel, and receive priority booking click here.

Dates

7 - 29 Feb 2020

Times

Various times

Prices

Previews
£12.50 | £17 | £19.50 (+ 65p QNew Transformation Fee)

Tue - Thu
£19 | £23.50 | £27 (+ 65p QNew Transformation Fee)
£8 | Under 26s (Collection only - Please show proof of age)

Fri & Sat
£21.50 | £26 | £29 (+ 65p QNew Transformation Fee)

SCHOOL TICKETS: £10 schools (1 free teacher per 10 students, plus access to learning pack

Running Time

150 minutes

Interval

20 minutes

Access Details

Audio Described
Available on all performances after Tues 11 Feb

Location

Main House

Book a ticket

Friday, 07 February 2020 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 08 February 2020 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Tuesday, 11 February 2020 19:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Wednesday, 12 February 2020 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Thursday, 13 February 2020 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Friday, 14 February 2020 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 15 February 2020 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Monday, 17 February 2020 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Tuesday, 18 February 2020 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Wednesday, 19 February 2020 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Thursday, 20 February 2020 14:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Thursday, 20 February 2020 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Friday, 21 February 2020 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 22 February 2020 14:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 22 February 2020 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Tuesday, 25 February 2020 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Wednesday, 26 February 2020 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Thursday, 27 February 2020 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Friday, 28 February 2020 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 29 February 2020 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now

You may also like

WordPress theme development by whois: Andy White