Box Office 01708 443333 | General Enquiries info@queens-theatre.co.uk

Love Letters

A Queen’s Theatre Hornchurch production

Love Letters

by Douglas Rintoul

A brand new musical celebrating the very best of Essex

What happens when an unposted love letter meant to be sent between a passionate young couple dating, only gets delivered ten years later? Perhaps it’s time both put aside some regrets and rediscover what might have been – if it’s not too late…

With a raft of brilliant songs from Essex’s very best, with hits ranging from the 60s to today, this funny and popular working class love story promises to be an uplifting night out for everyone proudly calling Essex their home. A world premiere from Douglas Rintoul and team members from hits such as ‘Priscilla, Queen of the Desert’.

 

Talk Back | Free

Wed 6 May

A chance to meet and question the company after the show.

 

Essex on Stage has been made possible by the generous support of The Clothworkers’ Foundation. Queen’s Theatre Hornchurch is the recipient of the 2018 Clothworkers’ Theatre Award, a competitive annual prize given to a regional producing theatre, that has only ever been awarded five times.

 

 

TO BOOK

Love Letters tickets will go on general sale on Mon 4 Nov. Until this date, the show is only available when you buy the Jump the Q season ticket package.

Jump the Q season tickets will go on sale to Queen’s Angels 48 hours before general release (Thu 24 Oct).

Jump the Q season tickets will go on general sale on Sat 26 Oct.

Love Letters tickets will go on general sale on Mon 4 Nov.

 

Queen’s Angels are those who regularly support the Theatre’s work by making monthly donations.

If you are already a Queen’s Angel, be sure to log-in to your account before trying to select your tickets.
To become a Queen’s Angel, and receive priority booking click here.

Dates

24 April – 16 May 2020

Times

Various times

Prices

Previews
£13.50 | £17.50 | £20.50 (+ 65p QNew Transformation Fee)

Mon - Thu
£19.50 | £24.50 | £28 (+ 65p QNew Transformation Fee)
£8 | Under 26s (Collection only - Please show proof of age)

Fri & Sat
£22.50 | £27 | £30 (+ 65p QNew Transformation Fee)

Running Time

150 minutes

Interval

20 minutes

Access Details

Audio Description
Sat 9 May | 2.30pm

Location

Main House

Book a ticket

Friday, 24 April 2020 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 25 April 2020 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Monday, 27 April 2020 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Tuesday, 28 April 2020 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Wednesday, 29 April 2020 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Thursday, 30 April 2020 14:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Thursday, 30 April 2020 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Friday, 01 May 2020 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 02 May 2020 14:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 02 May 2020 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Tuesday, 05 May 2020 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Wednesday, 06 May 2020 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Thursday, 07 May 2020 14:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Thursday, 07 May 2020 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Friday, 08 May 2020 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 09 May 2020 14:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 09 May 2020 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Tuesday, 12 May 2020 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Wednesday, 13 May 2020 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Thursday, 14 May 2020 14:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Thursday, 14 May 2020 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Friday, 15 May 2020 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 16 May 2020 14:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 16 May 2020 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now

You may also like

WordPress theme development by whois: Andy White