Box Office 01708 443333 | General Enquiries info@queens-theatre.co.uk

Love Letters

Queen’s Theatre Hornchurch production

Love Letters

by Douglas Rintoul

A brand new musical celebrating the very best of Essex

What happens when an unposted love letter meant to be sent between a passionate young couple dating, only gets delivered ten years later? Perhaps it’s time both put aside some regrets and rediscover what might have been – if it’s not too late…

With a raft of brilliant songs from Essex’s very best, with hits ranging from the 60’s to today, this funny and popular working class love story promises to be an uplifting night out for everyone proudly calling Essex their home. A world premiere from Douglas Rintoul and team members from hits such as Priscilla, Queen of the Desert, Made in Dagenham and In Basildon. 

Essex on Stage has been made possible by the generous support of The Clothworkers’ Foundation. Queen’s Theatre Hornchurch is the recipient of the 2018 Clothworkers’ Theatre Award, a competitive annual prize given to a regional producing theatre, that has only ever been awarded five times.

Dates

23 April -15 May 2021

Times

Various times, see below

Prices

Previews
£13.50 | £17.50 | £20.50 (+ 65p QRenew Transformation Fee)

Mon - Thu
£19.50 | £24.50 | £28 (+ 65p QRenew Transformation Fee)
£8 | Under 26s (Collection only - Please show proof of age)

Fri & Sat
£22.50 | £27 | £30 (+ 65p QRenew Transformation Fee)

Running Time

140 minutes

Interval

20 minutes

Location

Main House

Book a ticket

Friday, 23 April 2021 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 24 April 2021 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Monday, 26 April 2021 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Tuesday, 27 April 2021 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Wednesday, 28 April 2021 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Thursday, 29 April 2021 14:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Thursday, 29 April 2021 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Friday, 30 April 2021 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 01 May 2021 14:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 01 May 2021 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Monday, 03 May 2021 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Tuesday, 04 May 2021 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Wednesday, 05 May 2021 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Thursday, 06 May 2021 14:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Thursday, 06 May 2021 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Friday, 07 May 2021 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 08 May 2021 14:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 08 May 2021 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Monday, 10 May 2021 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Tuesday, 11 May 2021 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Wednesday, 12 May 2021 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Thursday, 13 May 2021 14:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Thursday, 13 May 2021 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Friday, 14 May 2021 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 15 May 2021 14:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 15 May 2021 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now

You may also like

WordPress theme development by whois: Andy White