Box Office 01708 443333 | General Enquiries info@queens-theatre.co.uk

Kiss Me Quickstep

This show is available as a part of our money saving Jump the Q Season Ticket offer. Follow this link for more details.

 

A Queen’s Theatre Hornchurch and New Wolsey Theatre Ipswich production

by Amanda Whittington

A sequin-studded warm-hearted ballroom drama.

Three young couples are striving for glory on the competitive dance circuit – having finally made it to Blackpool’s National Amateur Championships via the motorway hard shoulder.

But there’s pain and heartbreak beneath the dazzling glitter ball when you’re dancing to other people’s tunes and hiding secrets. And with the world at your feet, it only takes one false step…

This bittersweet comedy reveals the backstage stories behind the fabulous frocks, fixed smiles and fake tan, looking at the real lives of those for whom dancing is everything.

Described as Britain’s ‘most consistently popular female dramatist’, Amanda Whittington writes for theatre and radio (including Women’s Hour). Previous hits at the Queen’s Theatre include Ladies Day and Satin ‘n’ Steel.

‘Anyone with a secret obsession with Strictly should book a ticket without further consideration’ The Guardian

Times

Various times, see below

Prices

Previews
£12.50 | £17 | £19.50 (+ 65p QNew Transformation Fee)
Tue - Thu
£19 | £23.50 | £27 (+ 65p QNew Transformation Fee)

Fri & Sat
£21.50 | £26 | £29 (+ 65p QNew Transformation Fee)

Running Time

140 minutes

Interval

20 minutes

Access Details

Talk Back
Wed 27 Feb
A chance to meet and question the company after the show

Sign Language Interpreted performance
Wed 6 Mar | 7.30pm

Dementia Friendly performance
Thu 7 Mar | 1.30pm

Location

Main House

Book a ticket

Friday, 22 February 2019 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 23 February 2019 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Tuesday, 26 February 2019 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Wednesday, 27 February 2019 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Thursday, 28 February 2019 14:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Thursday, 28 February 2019 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Friday, 01 March 2019 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 02 March 2019 14:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 02 March 2019 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Tuesday, 05 March 2019 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Wednesday, 06 March 2019 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Thursday, 07 March 2019 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Friday, 08 March 2019 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 09 March 2019 14:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 09 March 2019 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now

Cast + Creatives

By Amanda Whittington
Director Kirstie Davis
Designer Jess Curtis
Sound Designer James Cook
Lighting Designer Mark Dymock
Choreographer Lucie Pankhurst

You may also like

WordPress theme development by whois: Andy White