Box Office 01708 443333 | General Enquiries info@queens-theatre.co.uk

Kinky Boots – the musical

A Queen’s Theatre Hornchurch and New Wolsey Theatre production

Kinky Boots – The Musical

Book by Harvey Fierstein

Music and Lyrics by Cyndi Lauper

 

A huge-hearted hit of a musical

Charlie Price has reluctantly inherited a struggling shoe business from his ‎dad, which he’s desperate to save. He unexpectedly bumps into a larger than life drag queen Lola, who’s looking for some sturdy stilettos. They think they’ve nothing in common, but as the unlikely pair ruffle a few feathers, designing some fabulous footwear for the factory floor, perhaps they do…

Based on the joyously gritty British film inspired by true events, and featuring original songs from pop icon Cyndi Lauper, this hilariously high heeled winner of every best musical award is the ultimate feel-good experience.

A regional premiere new production from the producers behind Made in Dagenham, Priscilla, Queen of the Desert and Once.

 

Original Broadway Production Directed and Choreographed by Jerry Mitchell

Based on the Miramax motion picture Kinky Boots

Written by Geoff Deane and Tim Firth

Presented by arrangement with Music Theatre International

 

 

TO BOOK

Tickets are on pre-sale to our Queen’s Angels from Fri 18 Mar| 10am, until Mon 21 Mar | 10am.

Priority booking
Queen’s Angels receive priority booking to all of our shows.
If you are already a Queen’s Angel, be sure to log-in to your account before trying to select your tickets.
To become a Queen’s Angel and receive priority booking click here. Add the membership to your basket, before you select your show tickets.

General sale

All remaining tickets will go on general sale from 10am on Mon 21 Mar 2022

Dates

28 Sep - 22 Oct 2022

Times

Various times

Prices

£13.50* - £30*
*+65p QRenew fee
Under 26s: £8

Running Time

140 minutes

Interval

20 minutes

Access Details

Audio description is available at every performance via a headset

British Sign Language performance
Wed 5 Oct | 7.30pm

Captioned performance
Tue 11 Oct | 7.30pm

For the best experience when booking one of our access performances, speak to our Box Office team. Call 01708 443333 or email boxoffice@queens-theatre.co.uk

Location

Main House

Book a ticket

Wednesday, 28 September 2022 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Thursday, 29 September 2022 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Friday, 30 September 2022 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 01 October 2022 14:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 01 October 2022 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Monday, 03 October 2022 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Tuesday, 04 October 2022 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Wednesday, 05 October 2022 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Thursday, 06 October 2022 14:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Thursday, 06 October 2022 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Friday, 07 October 2022 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 08 October 2022 14:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 08 October 2022 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Monday, 10 October 2022 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Tuesday, 11 October 2022 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Wednesday, 12 October 2022 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Thursday, 13 October 2022 14:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Thursday, 13 October 2022 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Friday, 14 October 2022 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 15 October 2022 14:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 15 October 2022 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Monday, 17 October 2022 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Tuesday, 18 October 2022 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Wednesday, 19 October 2022 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Thursday, 20 October 2022 14:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Thursday, 20 October 2022 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Friday, 21 October 2022 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 22 October 2022 14:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 22 October 2022 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
WordPress theme development by whois: Andy White