Box Office 01708 443333 | General Enquiries info@queens-theatre.co.uk

Jekyll & Hyde

A Queen’s Theatre Hornchurch and Derby Theatre production

Jekyll & Hyde

by Robert Louis Stevenson

Adapted by Neil Bartlett

Directed by Sarah Brigham

 

‘If I am the chief of sinners, I am the chief of sufferers also’

Dr Jekyll is well respected but when he makes a momentous scientific discovery, it spins him into a double life in which inner demons threaten to take control.

In the streets of Victorian London, respectability is mixed with murderAs two identities begin to blur, we are invited to delve into what makes Jekyll tick. Why do the bystanders choose to let him get out of control, as he battles to defeat the monstrous alter-ego inside?

 

‘A dark and chillingly atmospheric adaptation from Neil Bartlett, Sarah Brigham and a fine ensemble cast’ The Stage on Great Expectations at Derby Theatre

★★★★‘An assured and sufficiently gripping production’
London Theatre 1 on Macbeth at Queen’s Theatre Hornchurch and Derby Theatre

Jekyll & Hyde is the latest collaboration with Derby Theatre, following on from previous co-produced successes, including Abigail’s Party by Mike Leigh (‘Cringing brilliance’, The Guardian), and a companion piece called Abi by Atiha Sen Gupta (‘Delightfully enjoyable’, Broadway Baby); Richard Bean’s One Man Two Guvnors (‘Gloriously daft and highly entertaining’, The Stage) and Shakespeare’s Macbeth (‘Slick and Polished’, British Theatre Guide).

 

 

TO BOOK

Tickets are on pre-sale to our Queen’s Angels from Fri 25 Mar| 2pm, until Mon 28 Mar | 10am.

Priority booking
Queen’s Angels receive priority booking to all of our shows.
If you are already a Queen’s Angel, be sure to log-in to your account before trying to select your tickets.
To become a Queen’s Angel and receive priority booking click here. Add the membership to your basket, before you select your show tickets.

General sale

All remaining tickets will go on general sale from 10am on Mon 28 Mar 2022

Dates

26 Oct - 12 Nov 2022

Times

Various times

Prices

£12.50 - £29
+65p QNext fee
Under 26s: £8

Running Time

140 minutes

Interval

20 minutes

Access Details

Audio Described performance
Sat 29 Oct | 2.30pm

Touch Tour
Sat 29 Oct | 1.15pm

British Sign Language Interpreted performance
Wed 9 Nov | 7.30pm

For the best experience when booking one of our access performances, speak to our Box Office Team on 01708 443333 or email boxoffice@queens-theatre.co.uk

Location

Main House

Book a ticket

Wednesday, 26 October 2022 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Thursday, 27 October 2022 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Friday, 28 October 2022 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 29 October 2022 14:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 29 October 2022 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Monday, 31 October 2022 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Tuesday, 01 November 2022 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Wednesday, 02 November 2022 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Thursday, 03 November 2022 14:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Thursday, 03 November 2022 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Friday, 04 November 2022 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 05 November 2022 14:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 05 November 2022 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Monday, 07 November 2022 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Tuesday, 08 November 2022 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Wednesday, 09 November 2022 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Thursday, 10 November 2022 14:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Thursday, 10 November 2022 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Friday, 11 November 2022 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 12 November 2022 14:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 12 November 2022 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now

Cast + Creatives

Director Sarah Brigham

You may also like

WordPress theme development by whois: Andy White