Box Office 01708 443333 | General Enquiries info@queens-theatre.co.uk

Haunting Julia

A Queen’s Theatre Hornchurch production

Haunting Julia

A chilling and deeply felt ghost story.

Julia was a musical prodigy – nicknamed ‘Little Miss Mozart’ in the tabloids. She was composing symphonies aged eight. By nineteen the world was at her feet… until her dead body was found mysteriously in a dingy attic.

Twelve years on and her father Joe has never come to terms with this. Was it really suicide? Or was someone else with Julia the night she died? Joe wants answers and tonight he will get them…

This hauntingly tense study of grief and the supernatural is punctuated with trademark wit from Alan Ayckbourn, one of the world’s most popular and prolific playwrights.

‘As exciting as The Woman in Black’  The Guardian

Talk Back | Free

Wed 7 Nov

A chance to meet the company after the show.

 

Haunting Julia is generously supported by Queen’s Theatre Club.

Times

Tue & Wed | 7.30pm
Thu, Fri & Sat | 8pm
Matinees | 2.30pm

Prices

Previews
£12.50 | £16.50 | £19.50 (+ 65p QNew Transformation Fee)
Under 26s | £8

Tue - Thu eve, & matinees
£19 | £23.50 | £27 (+ 65p QNew Transformation Fee)
Under 26s | £8

Fri & Sat eve
£21.50 | £26 | £29 (+ 65p QNew Transformation Fee)

Running Time

TBC

Interval

TBC

Access Details

Audio Description
is available at all performances

Sign Language Interpreted performance
Wed 14 Nov | 7.30pm

Location

Main House

Book a ticket

Thursday, 01 November 2018 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Friday, 02 November 2018 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 03 November 2018 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Monday, 05 November 2018 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Tuesday, 06 November 2018 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Wednesday, 07 November 2018 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Thursday, 08 November 2018 14:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Thursday, 08 November 2018 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Friday, 09 November 2018 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 10 November 2018 14:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 10 November 2018 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Monday, 12 November 2018 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Tuesday, 13 November 2018 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Wednesday, 14 November 2018 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Thursday, 15 November 2018 14:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Thursday, 15 November 2018 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Friday, 16 November 2018 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 17 November 2018 14:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 17 November 2018 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now

Cast + Creatives

By Alan Ayckbourn
Director Lucy Pitman-Wallace
Designer Jess Curtis
Lighting Designer Mark Dymock
Sound Designer Paul Dodgson
Casting Director Matthew Dewsbury
Casting Assistant Tom Hurley

You may also like

WordPress theme development by whois: Andy White