Box Office 01708 443333 | General Enquiries info@queens-theatre.co.uk

Beginning

A National Theatre production in association with Queen’s Theatre Hornchurch

Beginning

by David Eldridge

Every story starts somewhere…

It’s the early hours of the morning and Danny from Upminster is the last straggler at Laura’s party. The flat’s in a mess. And so are they. One more drink?

Romford-born David Eldridge (In Basildon) returns home with a ‘gorgeous new play’ (Independent) that takes a touching look at the first fragile moments of risking your heart and taking a chance.

This tender‎ and funny critically acclaimed smash hit received its world premiere at the National Theatre before transferring to the West End. It’s being revived and relaunched by Queen’s Theatre Hornchurch this Autumn, before embarking on a major national tour.

‘Quite simply magnificent’ ‎Evening Standard

 

Dates

3 - 18 September 2021

Times

Various times, see below

Prices

£12.50 - £29

Running Time

100 minutes

Interval

No interval in this performance

Location

Main House

Book a ticket

Friday, 03 September 2021 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 04 September 2021 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Monday, 06 September 2021 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Tuesday, 07 September 2021 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Wednesday, 08 September 2021 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Thursday, 09 September 2021 14:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Thursday, 09 September 2021 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Friday, 10 September 2021 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 11 September 2021 14:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 11 September 2021 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Monday, 13 September 2021 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Tuesday, 14 September 2021 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Wednesday, 15 September 2021 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Thursday, 16 September 2021 14:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Thursday, 16 September 2021 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Friday, 17 September 2021 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 18 September 2021 14:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 18 September 2021 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now

Cast + Creatives

Director Polly Findlay
Associate Director Joe Lichtenstein

You may also like

WordPress theme development by whois: Andy White