Box Office 01708 443333 | General Enquiries info@queens-theatre.co.uk

H. G. Wells’ The Invisible Man adapted by Clem Garritty

A breath-taking take on H.G. Wells’ sci-fi classic filled with live music, illusion, and adventure.

The 19th Century draws to a smoggy close and in a small room on Great Portland Street, scientist Jack Griffin discovers something that he has quite literally, never been seen before. Later, the arrival of a sinister figure wrapped in bandages in a small village in West Sussex sends the locals’ tongues wagging and suspicions racing. After a series of mysterious incidents, fears of the faceless man turn to terror and the villagers attempt to hunt him down – can Jack, plagued by his own obsession for power, find safety and return to normality?

H.G. Wells’ iconic novella arrives on the stage in this suspenseful escapade by award-winning theatre-maker Clem Garritty (Kill the Beast).

Age guidance 11+

Times

Tue & Wed | 7.30pm || Thu, Fri & Sat | 8pm

Prices

Previews
£12.50 | £16 | £19
Under 26s | £10

Mon - Thu Eve, & Matinees
£18.00 | £22.50 | £26
Under 26s | £10
concessions and discounts available

Fri & Sat eve | £21.50 | £26 | £29

Thu 2 Nov | 2pm
Matinee Club free pre-show talk

Wed 8 Nov | Talk Back | free
A chance to meet and question the company after the show.

Running Time

To be confirmed

Interval

20 minutes

Access Details

Audio Described performance
Sat 11 Nov | 2.30pm

Sign Language Interpreted performance
Wed 15 Nov | 7.30pm

Location

Main House

Book a ticket

Friday, 27 October 2017 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 28 October 2017 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Monday, 30 October 2017 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Tuesday, 31 October 2017 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Wednesday, 01 November 2017 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Thursday, 02 November 2017 14:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Thursday, 02 November 2017 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Friday, 03 November 2017 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 04 November 2017 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Tuesday, 07 November 2017 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Wednesday, 08 November 2017 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Thursday, 09 November 2017 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Friday, 10 November 2017 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 11 November 2017 14:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 11 November 2017 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Tuesday, 14 November 2017 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Wednesday, 15 November 2017 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Thursday, 16 November 2017 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Friday, 17 November 2017 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 18 November 2017 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now

Cast + Creatives

By Clem Garrity
Director Ryan McBryde
Designer Lily Arnold
Lighting Designer Nic Farman
Movement Director Ellen Kane
Musical Director, Sound Designer, Composer and Lyricist Rebecca Applin
Magic Consultant John Bulleid
Costume Supervisor Holly Henshaw
Casting Director Matthew Dewsbury
Casting Assistant Tom Hurley

Keep in touch

Let’s have a chat! Our social pages are brimming with all the latest Queen’s Theatre goings on!

Subscribe to our newsletter

WordPress theme development by whois: Andy White