Box Office 01708 443333 | General Enquiries info@queens-theatre.co.uk

Priscilla, Queen of the Desert

This show is part of our Jump the Q Season Ticket. See three shows from £14 each.

 

Disco royalty rolls into town for a glamorously feel-good musical bStephan Elliott and Allan Scott

A trio of unlikely performers set out on an adventure across the Australian outback in a battered old bus named Priscilla, searching for dreams and friendship, but discovering much more…

This uplifting and heart-warming tale has it all – outrageous costumes, flamboyant choreography and plenty of sass. It’s jam-packed with 70s, 80s and 90s dance floor favourites including I Will Survive, Hot Stuff, I Say A Little Prayer and Finally.

Based on the smash hit movie starring Terence Stamp and Guy Pearce, audiences of all ages are promised a highly entertaining new take on an iconic musical. So sit back and enjoy: it’s time to feel fabulous!

 

‘Hugely entertaining…’ Daily Telegraph

‘The best feel-good show since Mamma Mia!’ Sunday Express

 

Age guidance 14+

Times

Tue & Wed | 7.30pm || Thu, Fri & Sat | 8pm (Mon Preview 7.30pm)

Prices

Previews
£12.50 | £16.50 | £19.50
Under 26s | £8

Tue - Thu Eve, & Matinees
£18.50 | £23.50 | £27
Under 26s | £8
concessions and discounts available

Fri & Sat eve
£22.50 | £27 | £30
Under 26s | £8

Wed 9 May | Talk Back | free
A chance to meet and question the company after the show.

Running Time

TBC

Interval

20 minutes

Location

Main House

Book a ticket

Friday, 27 April 2018 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 28 April 2018 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Monday, 30 April 2018 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Tuesday, 01 May 2018 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Wednesday, 02 May 2018 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Thursday, 03 May 2018 14:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Thursday, 03 May 2018 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Friday, 04 May 2018 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 05 May 2018 14:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 05 May 2018 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Tuesday, 08 May 2018 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Wednesday, 09 May 2018 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Thursday, 10 May 2018 14:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Thursday, 10 May 2018 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Friday, 11 May 2018 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 12 May 2018 14:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 12 May 2018 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Tuesday, 15 May 2018 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Wednesday, 16 May 2018 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Thursday, 17 May 2018 14:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Thursday, 17 May 2018 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Friday, 18 May 2018 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 19 May 2018 14:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 19 May 2018 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now

Cast + Creatives

By Stephan Elliott and Allan Scott
Director Douglas Rintoul
Musical Director Adam Gerber
Designer Joanna Scotcher
Choreographer Darragh O’Leary
Lighting Designer Mark Howland
Fight Director Bethan Clark

You may also like

Keep in touch

Let’s have a chat! Our social pages are brimming with all the latest Queen’s Theatre goings on!

Subscribe to our newsletter

WordPress theme development by whois: Andy White