Box Office 01708 443333 | General Enquiries info@queens-theatre.co.uk

A Fox on the Fairway

This show is part of our Season Ticket offer. Which could save you up to £36 on top-price tickets. For more information click here.

Be one of the first to see the British premiere of this hilarious farce, written by Ken Ludwig, one of America’s most performed playwrights. This comedy is packed with slapstick, quick-fire wit and tongue-in-cheek humour – all delivered at breakneck speed.

It’s the day of the annual golf tournament between rival country clubs. Bingham, president of Quail Valley, discovers that his star player has switched sides. Wagering his wife’s antique shop on the outcome now seems like less of a sure bet. Fortunately, he discovers that his new young assistant is a phenomenally good golfer.

Bad weather, the lead lost, the shop is under threat, and Bingham’s wife catches him too close to his stunning sex-starved vice-president! 

What else could possibly go wrong…? Golfing has never been so outrageous!

Ken Ludwig has a wicked sense of comedic anarchy, giving his characters such zany idiosyncrasies that they soar to dizzying heights!’ The Washington Examiner

Age guidance 11+

Times

Mon, Tue & Wed | 7.30pm || Thu, Fri & Sat | 8pm

Prices

Previews
£12.50 | £16 | £19
Under 26s | £10

Mon - Thu Eve, & Matinees
£18.00 | £22.50 | £26
Under 26s | £10
concessions and discounts available

Fri & Sat eve | £21.50 | £26 | £29

Thu 31 Aug | 2pm
Matinee Club free pre-show talk

Wed 6 Sep | Talk Back | free
A chance to meet and question the company after the show.

Running Time

To be confirmed

Interval

20 minutes

Access Details

Audio Described performance
Sat 9 Sep | 2.30pm

Sign Language Interpreted performance
Wed 13 Sep | 7.30pm

Location

Main House

Book a ticket

Friday, 25 August 2017 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 26 August 2017 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Monday, 28 August 2017 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Tuesday, 29 August 2017 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Wednesday, 30 August 2017 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Thursday, 31 August 2017 14:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Thursday, 31 August 2017 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Friday, 01 September 2017 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 02 September 2017 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Tuesday, 05 September 2017 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Wednesday, 06 September 2017 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Thursday, 07 September 2017 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Friday, 08 September 2017 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 09 September 2017 14:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 09 September 2017 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Tuesday, 12 September 2017 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Wednesday, 13 September 2017 19:30 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Thursday, 14 September 2017 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Friday, 15 September 2017 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now
Saturday, 16 September 2017 20:00 Queen's Theatre Book Now

Cast + Creatives

By Ken Ludwig
Director Philip Wilson
Designer Colin Falconer
Lighting Designer Johanna Town
Sound Designer Max Pappenheim
Assistant Director Sally Wippman
Assistant to Lighting Designer Jess Bernberg

Keep in touch

Let’s have a chat! Our social pages are brimming with all the latest Queen’s Theatre goings on!

Subscribe to our newsletter

WordPress theme development by whois: Andy White